Craig H. Neilsen Foundation announces inaugural Craig H. Neilsen Visionary Prize awardees


Dear Valued Friends, Colleagues and Partners,

I am thrilled to announce the Craig H. Neilsen Visionary Prize! The Prize, which has been established to honor the memory and legacy of Craig H. Neilsen, celebrates individuals who exemplify the values that were important to Craig during his lifetime. His remarkable determination, inexhaustible passion, and an ability to inspire, are all traits reflected in the recipients of this million dollar, unrestricted Prize.

The three 2020 awardees: Andrea Dalzell, Dr. Brian K. Kwon, and Reveca Torres are exemplary individuals who are not afraid to take bold risks, foster collaboration, and advocate for new ideas.  They are influential voices who are consistent with the Foundation’s vision sharing a dedication to a future where individuals with spinal cord injury live full and productive lives as active participants in their communities.

Please join me in congratulating Andrea, Brian, and Reveca!  To learn more about these inspiring individuals, visit the Craig H. Neilsen Visionary Prize page of our website and you can also see their reactions when they learned they were awardees below.

All my best,

Kym Eisner
Executive Director
Craig H. Neilsen Foundation

Photo by Erwan Hesry on Unsplash