Neilsen Scholarship Program

The Neilsen Scholarship Program (NSP) supports scholarships at select colleges, universities and community colleges to allow their students with spinal cord injury the opportunity to pursue higher education.  In an effort to eliminate barriers to academic success, these scholarships cover tuition and fees for undergraduate or graduate studies and provide supplemental financial support for eligible students to pursue an education in their chosen degree program.  Applications are by invitation only.

Supported Colleges and Universities

Georgia Institute of Technology
Hinds Community College
Pennsylvania State University
Portland Community College
University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa
University of Arizona
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Michigan
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
University of Pittsburgh
University of Texas at Arlington
University of Utah