Spinal Cord Injury Medicine Fellowships

Spinal Cord Injury Medicine Fellowships (SCIMF) support specialty clinical training to ensure the number of physicians attracted to the field meet the needs of patients with spinal cord injury.  The SCIMF portfolio awards grants to programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) in the Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation subspecialty of Spinal Cord Injury Medicine.  Applications are by invitation only.

Supported Fellowship Programs

Craig Hospital/University of Colorado
Kennedy Krieger
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Kessler Rehab/Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
McGuire Research Institute/Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical College of Wisconsin
MetroHealth Medical Center/Case Western Reserve University
Pennsylvania State University/Hershey Medical School
Public Health Trust of Miami Dade
Shirley Ryan AbilityLab/Northwestern University
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Thomas Jefferson University
University of Michigan
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
University of Utah
University of Washington